Design Review Committee - Our Mission


The primary function of the Design Review Committee (DRC) is to support the goals and objectives of the Master Plan.  DRC representatives are appointed from Academic Affairs, Administration & Finance, Student Life, University Advancement and the PSU Student Body.

All building projects, landscaping projects, major graphic projects, signage, and any project that visually affects the physical environment of the campus should be reviewed and recommended by the DRC to the Facilities Master Planning Committee for approval.  The DRC meets the third Wednesday of each month and needs to receive any requests for project reviews at least one week prior to the monthly meeting. 

Committee Members


Lindell Haverstic (chair), Planning, Design, and Construction, lhaverstic@pittstate.edu

Melinda Roelfs, Registrar's, maroelfs@pittstate.edu

Holly Page-Sagehorn, Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty, hjpage-sagehorn@pittstate.edu

Gerald Thomas, Building Trades and Landscape Maintenance, gthomas@pittstate.edu

Connie Malle, University Housing, cmalle@pittstate.edu

Kathleen Flannery, University Advancement, kflannery@pittstate.edu

Diane Hutchison, Marketing and Communication, dhutchison@pittstate.edu

Dylan Waugh, SGA Campus Affairs, sga_ca@pittstate.edu

Documents


Commemorative Landscape Gifts Policy posted on University Development web page

Guiding Principles for Installation of Fixed Displays, 07/11/2011

DRC Charge (Review Document)